Skip to main content

St. Paul Town Hall ~ 16531 Russell Street, PO Box 66, St. Paul, Virginia 24283 ~ 276-762-5297
Home  Government   
Officials > Departments > Calendar >  

The Town of St. Paul was incorporated by the Circuit Court in Wise County, Virginia on April 12, 1911.St. Paul is a bi-county town located in the Appalachian mountains of Wise and Russell County, Virginia.There are two major subdivisions located within the town limits; Gray Hill Subdivision located in Wise County and West Hills Subdivision located in Russell County.

St. Paul is governed by a town council composed of six council members and a mayor, all of whom shall be qualified voters of the town.The regular municipal election is held on the first Tuesday in May every two years.Each election, the voters elect three council members and a mayor. The Council, along with the Mayor, shall make such rules as are necessary for the orderly conduct of their business not inconsistent with the laws of Virginia and shall have the powers in their discretion to appoint a vice-mayor, town manager, clerk, treasurer, town attorney, and a chief of police, who shall have such duties and shall serve at the pleasure of the Council and at such compensation as the Council may determine, consistent with general law.


The budget process and financial reporting for the Town of St. Paul is on a fiscal year which begins on July 1 of each year and ends on June 30 of the following year. Once the budget is approved by the Council for the fiscal year, adjustments to that budget may only be made by majority vote of the Council.

St. Paul Town Hall

276-762-5297 (phone)
276-762-0479 (fax)

PO Box 66

16531 Russell Street
St. Paul, Virginia 24283

H. Kyle Fletcher, Mayor


St. Paul Town Council
Regular Council Meetings - 3rd Monday of the Month
Regular IDA Board Meetings - 4th Monday of the Month
Planning Commission Meeting - 1st Tuesday of the Month
Check the Town Calendar for more